.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Air Assault Task Force- Save $8.00
World Supremacy- Save $10.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Illwinter Game Design > Dominions 2: The Ascension Wars

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old December 14th, 2003, 11:44 PM

Lord Hammer Lord Hammer is offline
Corporal
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: In my minds\' eye
Posts: 145
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Lord Hammer is on a distinguished road
Default Stygian Paths...Oops!...is it a Bug?

I used my Vampire Queen pretender ( Ermor/Soulgate ) to cast Stygian Paths for her and her army of a couple hundred units. The message read she cast it and luckily no one was hurt, or something to that effect. But she is gone...dissappeared...i played for HOURS and this was going to be my "coup de grace" .I only have one priest left and he is all alone...undefended. Game over .

[ December 15, 2003, 00:55: Message edited by: Lord Hammer ]
__________________
When there is no more room in Hell the dead will walk the Earth.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old December 15th, 2003, 06:56 AM

Catquiet Catquiet is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 286
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Catquiet is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Stygian Paths...Oops!...is it a Bug?

If an immortal commander dies using Stygian Path, what determines whether or not they are in their home dominion?

Is it the province they cast in or the province they are traveling to?

Or does dying on the path thru the underworld mean that you are always outside of your dominion?

If your make a pretender with Death 9 and cast Stygian Path with a blessed commander, can your commander die on the trip and arrive as a souless mage?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old December 16th, 2003, 02:04 AM

Lord Hammer Lord Hammer is offline
Corporal
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: In my minds\' eye
Posts: 145
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Lord Hammer is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Stygian Paths...Oops!...is it a Bug?

In this case it was my pretender,the message said there were no casualties . But she was gone . I owned the province she went to but had no dominion there...if she would have "survived/not dissapeared it would have been all over for the Last enemy provice/capital...i waited patiently for this "coup de grace",DOH!
__________________
When there is no more room in Hell the dead will walk the Earth.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2025, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.