.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Raging Tiger- Save $9.00
winSPMBT: Main Battle Tank- Save $5.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Illwinter Game Design > Dominions 3: The Awakening

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old August 6th, 2008, 08:29 AM
archaeolept's Avatar

archaeolept archaeolept is offline
Lieutenant General
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,687
Thanks: 20
Thanked 54 Times in 39 Posts
archaeolept is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Blood slaves?

ooh, possibly - but probably not realistically.

in theory, if they are grouped around one of your commanders during a battle

1)they can be used for blood battle magic

2)i've heard that at the end of the battle, if they are near a mage, they can be "re-gemified"; but i haven't actually noticed this as I'm not in the habit of travelling around w/ loose blood slaves

the lesson is: move your captured slaves to a lab on a fairly periodic basis
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old August 6th, 2008, 08:59 AM
capnq's Avatar

capnq capnq is offline
General
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Posts: 3,070
Thanks: 13
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
capnq is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Blood slaves?

If you have any blood mage commanders, put the squad on "Guard Commander", and place the squad next to the blood mage. In battle, a blood mage will use any blood slave standing in an adjacent square, regardless of which commander brought the slave, and collect any slaves that are still standing next to him when the battle ends.

If you don't have a blood mage commander, but can perform blood sacrifices, assigning them to a priest might theoretically work, but I doubt it.
__________________
Cap'n Q

"Good morning, Pooh Bear," said Eeyore gloomily. "If it is a good morning," he said. "Which I doubt," said he.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old August 6th, 2008, 09:02 AM
Tifone's Avatar
Tifone Tifone is offline
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Florence, Italy
Posts: 1,424
Thanks: 740
Thanked 112 Times in 63 Posts
Tifone is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Blood slaves?

I think I can confirm at around 60% sure that if a "unitized" blood slave is put around a blood mage, she can be used as gem and she can even be regemified at the end of battle. I think I saw something like this in my last game as Mictlan some times. But I'm sorry I can't give a bigger percent of certainty as I dont give a personal name label to all my employees
__________________
IN UN LAMPO DI GLORIA!

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2025, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.