.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Air Assault Task Force- Save $8.00
World Supremacy- Save $10.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Illwinter Game Design > Dominions 2: The Ascension Wars

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old August 12th, 2004, 10:54 PM

Merry Jolkar Merry Jolkar is offline
BANNED USER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 248
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Merry Jolkar is on a distinguished road
Default Stacking identical artifacts?

Do magic boosts of a given kind stack? For example, do two Water Bracelets give one commander +2 water?
Thanks, Merry
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old August 12th, 2004, 11:07 PM
Ighalli's Avatar

Ighalli Ighalli is offline
Corporal
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Ohio
Posts: 133
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Ighalli is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Stacking identical artifacts?

No, identical artifacts wont stack, but 2 seperate items that provide the same bonus do. If you had a ring of wizardry and a ring of sorcery on one commander it would give +1 to all elemental paths and +2 to all sorcery paths for example.

Last I knew, there was a bug about the stacking items. If the two items arn't in adjacent inventory slots (like a hag with 4 misc. slots) they do stack. So you could equip ROS, ROW, ROS, ROW for +2 elemental / +4 sorcery.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old August 12th, 2004, 11:25 PM

Merry Jolkar Merry Jolkar is offline
BANNED USER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 248
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Merry Jolkar is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Stacking identical artifacts?

Thanks, Ighalli, for the helpful information.
Merry
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old August 13th, 2004, 12:29 PM

KroolDeath KroolDeath is offline
Corporal
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Missouri, USA
Posts: 162
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
KroolDeath is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Stacking identical artifacts?

Can you stack things like Endless Bags of Wine on a single commander with a large force?

Krool
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old August 13th, 2004, 12:48 PM

magnate magnate is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: London, UK
Posts: 341
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
magnate is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Stacking identical artifacts?

Quote:
Can you stack things like Endless Bags of Wine on a single commander with a large force?

Krool
No, but you can have a single commander wearing an Endless Bag, an Enormous Cauldron of Broth and a Summer Sword. 125 supply units total.

CC
__________________
There will be poor always, pathetically struggling - look at the good things you've got ...
-- from "Jesus Christ Superstar"
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old August 13th, 2004, 12:54 PM
Boron's Avatar

Boron Boron is offline
Lieutenant General
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Bavaria , Germany
Posts: 2,643
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Boron is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Stacking identical artifacts?

Quote:
Quote:
Can you stack things like Endless Bags of Wine on a single commander with a large force?

Krool
No, but you can have a single commander wearing an Endless Bag, an Enormous Cauldron of Broth and a Summer Sword. 125 supply units total.

CC
oh i always thought they stack .

producing items ( clams , soul contracts etc. ) stack defenitely .
unfortunately 2 dwarfen hammers though don't stack on units with 2 arms .
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old August 13th, 2004, 12:55 PM
Boron's Avatar

Boron Boron is offline
Lieutenant General
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Bavaria , Germany
Posts: 2,643
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Boron is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Stacking identical artifacts?

Quote:
No, identical artifacts wont stack, but 2 seperate items that provide the same bonus do. If you had a ring of wizardry and a ring of sorcery on one commander it would give +1 to all elemental paths and +2 to all sorcery paths for example.

Last I knew, there was a bug about the stacking items. If the two items arn't in adjacent inventory slots (like a hag with 4 misc. slots) they do stack. So you could equip ROS, ROW, ROS, ROW for +2 elemental / +4 sorcery.
oh can you stack 2 dwarfen hammers + the hammer of the forge lord then on a nataraja with 4 arm slots too and get 2x +25% and 1x +50% forge bonus when you use them your suggested way : dwarfen hammer , hammer of the forge lord , dwarfen hammer ?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old August 13th, 2004, 04:03 PM

Pickles Pickles is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 266
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Pickles is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Stacking identical artifacts?

Or stack the hammer of the dwarf lords with the cyclops hammer for 100% (on a natarajah of course???)

Probably would have poor paths but free forging = funny

Pickles
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old August 13th, 2004, 04:30 PM

johan osterman johan osterman is offline
Captain
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 883
Thanks: 0
Thanked 13 Times in 5 Posts
johan osterman is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Stacking identical artifacts?

It is not 100 -50 -50 but 100*0.5*05. And it never ever drops below 1 gem in all paths involved.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old August 13th, 2004, 04:37 PM
Boron's Avatar

Boron Boron is offline
Lieutenant General
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Bavaria , Germany
Posts: 2,643
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Boron is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Stacking identical artifacts?

Quote:
It is not 100 -50 -50 but 100*0.5*05. And it never ever drops below 1 gem in all paths involved.
Yeah . but when an item costs 80 gems and the costs drop to 5 gems or so this is nice

would 2 dwarfen hammers + the hammer of the forge lord arranged in my above suggested order give 2 times 25% forge bonus for the 2 dwarfen hammers or only once ?

is the cyclops hammer 1 or 2 handed ?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2025, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.