.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Air Assault Task Force- Save $8.00
World Supremacy- Save $10.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Illwinter Game Design > Dominions 2: The Ascension Wars

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old July 8th, 2004, 01:49 AM
tinkthank's Avatar

tinkthank tinkthank is offline
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,276
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
tinkthank is on a distinguished road
Default recruiting indy shamen

I could have sworn that after conquering provs with lizardmen & shamen, when you click on the shamen to recruit, it says "lab and temple required".
But I can recruit them with a lab only! Is this new under 2.12?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old July 7th, 2004, 02:15 PM
archaeolept's Avatar

archaeolept archaeolept is offline
Lieutenant General
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,687
Thanks: 20
Thanked 54 Times in 39 Posts
archaeolept is on a distinguished road
Default Re: recruiting indy shamen

they are only sacred, not priests, so you should only need a lab, however, I do seem to recall having to build temples as well, in past games,...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old July 7th, 2004, 06:11 PM

Master Shake Master Shake is offline
Corporal
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 98
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Master Shake is on a distinguished road
Default Re: recruiting indy shamen

You are probably confusing Shamans and Druids. Duids are NNHH, so they require a lab and a temple. Shaman are NS, so they only require a lab.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old July 8th, 2004, 11:07 AM
tinkthank's Avatar

tinkthank tinkthank is offline
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,276
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
tinkthank is on a distinguished road
Default Re: recruiting indy shamen

Quote:
Originally posted by Master Shake:
You are probably confusing Shamans and Druids. Duids are NNHH, so they require a lab and a temple. Shaman are NS, so they only require a lab.
you are right -- but I could have *sworn* that I got the message "lab and temple required", even though they *really* only require a lab; maybe this is a typo?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old July 10th, 2004, 04:31 PM
tinkthank's Avatar

tinkthank tinkthank is offline
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,276
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
tinkthank is on a distinguished road
Default Re: recruiting indy shamen

FYI: I checked, and I am right this time, oddly enough.
When recruiting Indy Shamen in newly conquered provinces, you will receive the (false) message: "lab and temple required".
Correct should be: "lab required".
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2025, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.