.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Air Assault Task Force- Save $8.00
World Supremacy- Save $10.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Illwinter Game Design > Dominions 2: The Ascension Wars

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old February 13th, 2004, 04:47 AM

pole_shift pole_shift is offline
Corporal
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: NJ
Posts: 57
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pole_shift is on a distinguished road
Default Can I Teleport into my Castle under siege?

Just like the subject says folks. Has anybody ever tried this? I'm in the middle of an MP game right now and the answer to this question will determine my next move. My Capitol is under siege and I want to Teleport a unit back and help in the defense when the walls fall. Will I actually make it inside the castle or will I simply be attacking the Province?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old February 13th, 2004, 05:10 AM

Psitticine Psitticine is offline
Major General
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Georgia, USA
Posts: 2,487
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Psitticine is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Can I Teleport into my Castle under siege?

I'm pretty sure you end up "inside" the castle, as if you had started there with Defend Castle orders. Can't say I can remember testing that though . . .
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old February 13th, 2004, 05:15 AM

pole_shift pole_shift is offline
Corporal
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: NJ
Posts: 57
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pole_shift is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Can I Teleport into my Castle under siege?

Ok. Thanks Psitticine. I suppose I will try it. I'll post the results.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old February 13th, 2004, 05:47 AM

Norfleet Norfleet is offline
Major General
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,425
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Norfleet is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Can I Teleport into my Castle under siege?

I do this all the time: If you teleport into a province that is being besieged, you will land inside of the castle: Should the opponent storm the castle that turn, he'll attack your newly teleported units as well. Otherwise, you'll be inside of the castle at the beginning of the next turn and still besieged.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old February 13th, 2004, 05:58 AM

pole_shift pole_shift is offline
Corporal
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: NJ
Posts: 57
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pole_shift is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Can I Teleport into my Castle under siege?

Thats a relief. But I have another question:

I am going to break siege next turn. If I have a Mage from another Province cast Cloud Trapeze into the be-sieged Province the same turn will that Mage partake in the breaking of the siege or land in the Castle to twiddle his thumbs?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old February 13th, 2004, 06:05 AM
NTJedi's Avatar

NTJedi NTJedi is offline
General
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: az
Posts: 3,069
Thanks: 41
Thanked 39 Times in 28 Posts
NTJedi is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Can I Teleport into my Castle under siege?

he will land in the castle and drink beer... ignoring the battle.
__________________
There can be only one.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2025, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.